Ros Jenke – Painting Journey

 

Welcome to my blog.

Welcome and thank you for visiting my blog. This blog is to record my journey in the process of learning more about painting and will be an ongoing list of my artistic efforts from rough work to finished paintings.  I will attempt to post a few paintings a week – mainly watercolour but gouache, acrylic and sometimes pastel may also appear here.

You can also see some of my previous work at my other site.

I am happy to share my art with you and I hope you enjoy it. Please feel free to comment or email me

 

10 thoughts on “Ros Jenke – Painting Journey

  1. Hi Ros, Liz here – saw you at Gallery 500 today. Thanks for the inspiration to get cracking and paint many things. Your art is individual and you are very talented. Keep on.

  2. Very inspired by your sketchbook art and thoughts. Would you share what kind of book it is? Did you make it? Are pages gesso’ed? Thank you and ONWARD!

    • Deb, Its a tiny 9 x 13cm handmade journal – a gift from a bookbinders shop in Florence. Thin paper. I use gesso on some pages where the pen has bled through from the previous page. I’ve used mainly gouache in it.

Leave a Reply

