No 41 Dancer and Orchids

 

From a beautiful photo of orchids by jlloren in the WetCanvas WDE – but I botched this one. Tried to do a nice loose watery colourful painting (that’s what I’m aiming for) but I can’t stop fiddling and ruining the nice clean colours

I still fight with letting the paint do what it does – must try to let it run free!
Here is the latest the gorgeous Igorot dancer from WDE – pity about the face. I also dribbled permanent rose down the page from the orchid so tried to place her over the mess. I googled Igorot to find out why the arms were blurred – these graceful dancers display their strength and stamina, flapping their arms like birds while balancing a claypot of water on their head. No mean feat!!

Leave a Reply

