No 53 Cheetah

The only painting I’ve been doing lately is walls, doors and trims : (

I did manage to do a bit of stuff for me this week though and participate in a few lessons on Wetcanvas.com

This was painted from a tutorial on painting fur by Skappy.

Photo reference by stribb

Cheetah – watercolour and gouache

The challenge this past Weekend Drawing Event on WetCanvas was to try something out of your comfort zone and as I do have a tendency to fiddle and put in too many details my challenge was to attempt a looser style in watercolour. I feel that this maybe is a turning point for me.
Photo by surob

This one is in a handmade journal with fabriano artistico 300g paper – another WetCanvas WDE 2 hour challenge.
Watercolour over contour drawing – photo reference by misswiss
Blue Glass – 15 x 21 cm

One thought on “No 53 Cheetah

Leave a Reply

