No 55 York shire sketches

Both of these paintings are from the Weekend Drawing Event on WetCanvas.com

Photo references by oldrockchick

This is my attempt at another WTPLTA “want to paint like this artist” . John Yardley this time – BUT sorry Mr Yardley, it’s nothing like your work. He always manages to paint with such decisive strokes and edit out the unimportant stuff. I wish I had the confidence to paint like that.
That’s I like about WDE – a great place to experiment. And I see now I should have had more than 2 sheep, but maybe because they are together it reads as one.

Spring Lambs – 26 x 17 cm – Fabriano artistico 300g

Feeding the Ducks – 16 x 19 cm – Strathmore WC journal

Leave a Reply

