113 Watercolour Workshop

Taught my first watercolour workshop this week!  That was a whole new ball game for me. In the past I taught acrylic painting and was very familiar with the medium and it’s behaviour, but watercolour is quite a different thing. It went well, everybody seemed happy and we all learnt something new – me included : )

First we played with direct painting with water – or slightly coloured water. No drawing just wetting areas and dropping in colour – then watching the colours mingle. A great loosening up exercise.

workshop rose

After that we painted with water again – painting the little cat  I posted a few weeks back.

Then a landscape, trying to stick to the three wash method while keeping it loose.

DSCF2517

It was a fun and relaxed workshop for me. I enjoyed it and hope the students did too.

2 thoughts on “113 Watercolour Workshop

Leave a Reply

