117 Floral Bouquets and Birdie

It’s been a while – 6 weeks in Europe then 2 weeks procrastinating. Maybe I just take longer to get over jet lag but I have found it difficult to find the motivation …….. and inspiration to get back into painting. Maybe some of you might have some tips on how to motivate yourself? I’d love to hear them.

I need to have some paintings for an exhibition in 4 weeks so in desperation I pulled out some unfinished paintings to do some more on them.

 

Firstly an oldie I started early this year – 

jeans bouquet

Jeans Bouquet

Watercolour 1/4 sheet Arches 300g

 

 

One that has been sitting unfinished for years – from a workshop with Judy Patti.

sunflowers 

Sunflowers 

Watercolour 1/2 sheet Arches 300g

 

As I was on a roll I did this little quickie to match the Blue wren here.

red wing

 

Red Wing

Watercolour – 210 x 210 cm – Canson WC 300g

4 thoughts on “117 Floral Bouquets and Birdie

  1. So nice to have you back and see your work again! Good negative painting in the bouquets for the white flowers. And your blue wren looks so lively that I can almost hear him singing before he flits away.

Leave a Reply

