136 Beach and Beetle

I’m a bit behind with my postings again. These are both from last week.

I went out sketching with our local sketchers group – yes, just the two of us : )  It’s great that I have one enthusiastic painting buddy at least to share my passion.

We sketched at a local beach just near the jetty.  135 oyster harbour

Pen and watercolour – Fabriano Studio watercolor sketch book 22 x 15cm

The beetle is from a photo ref. courtesy of Valri for the 2 hour Weekend Art challenge on WetCanvas. It was meant to be a quick pen and wash sketch but went horribly wrong so I salvaged it a bit with gouache. I guess I was a bit ambitious trying to portray a white car with pen and wash.135beetle

Fabriano Studio watercolor sketch book. 22 x 15cm

Leave a Reply

