140 Greek Ruins and Mountain Lake

I’m back!! It’s been a while but I’ve been busy with doctors, hospital, surgery and recuperation. I thought I’d have a great old time drawing and painting while recuperating but it just didn’t work out that way. I was just too darned tired. But I did a lot of blog surfing on the net and found some really inspiring stuff. I just hope I can remember it all when I get back to full speed : )

Anyway I did find the energy today to do a sketch for the Wet canvas 2 hour challenge from a photo kindly supplied by Oty

rps20150307_161554_396

Olympia Museum – watercolour, ink, watercolour pencils on Canson Montval paper. 21 X 17 cm

Last week MBeckett supplied the pics so I chose a landscape thinking that it wouldn’t take too much brain power. It was a nice way to while away some time but it didn’t really hit the spot for me. But at least I painted : )

rps20150307_161633

Gouache 17 x 13cm

Leave a Reply

