141 Shades of Green

I have lots of spare time at the moment – can’t work or do any housework yet either.  What a shame : )  so I’m messing around in my sketchbook. I was inspired by Hazel Soan’s Watercolor Color Guide so I thought I’d go back to basics and try mixing greens with some of my pigments. I did a few quick brush sketches around the grid so that it wasn’t just another boring colour chart. I had to do a line sketch first for the VW as I wasn’t confident about getting the shape of that without line work.

rps20150310_194559_634

Arches 300g – 28 x 19cm

Then I had a go at a contour drawing with a brown tombow marker then watercolour over it. I love how the tombow melts into the paint when wet.

rps20150310_195827_669All the images were kindly supplied by Oty for the 2 hour challenge on Wetcanvas.

2 thoughts on “141 Shades of Green

Leave a Reply

