143 Vase of Roses

Another attempt with a limited palette. I always think I’ll try new colours but seem to revert to my old tried and trusted colours.rps20150319_154208_755

Rose study

Watercolour – 25 x 17 cm

My life is a bit of a muddle at present. I still don’t have a lot of energy post op. and it is taking me much longer to bounce back than I would like. Not a lot of housework being done and my studio is a mess so all I seem to be doing at the moment is just messing around in sketchbooks.

But I guess it’s better than not messing at all : )

4 thoughts on “143 Vase of Roses

  1. I’d be overjoyed if I could mess around and create the beautiful painting you have here. I hope you’re feeling better soon. This is beautiful work! Gorgeous colors, too, and I love how you show them at the bottom.

Leave a Reply

