148 Figures in Action and another Head Case

Filling in time while waiting for my hub at a busy hospital. I tried speed sketching people walking by, texting, etc. I felt a bit silly at first but nobody takes any notice anyway. Staedtler Triplus brown fineliner with watercolour washes at home later. I used my mini kit with new colours and a waterbrush and tried just picking up dobs of colour and mixing on the paper – Milini 150gsm cartridge Journal. The line drawings look a bit silly but colour over helps a lot. Blobs on the page were wet paint but I managed to turn one of them into a mini figure : )figures 1 figures 2

Today I tried another head case from a photo ref. on WetCanvas 2 hour challenge –

kindly supplied by Dewi.

It’s not a great likeness once again but I keep trying.

dewi3Watercolour on Fabriano cp 300gsm.

2 thoughts on “148 Figures in Action and another Head Case

Leave a Reply

