151 Rainbow Lorikeet

I’ve been finding it difficult to photograph my work successfully lately. I am definetly not a great photographer but my little Fuji Finepix seemed fine up to date. But the last few photos I have taken were on my Samsung Tablet and the colours seem to be much more true to life. I know this is a very colourful pic so it was a good test for camera versus tablet and for me I think the tablet won.
Painted with gouache in one of my home made journal of Canson Montval 300g paper.

Thanks to Pazza for the photo from the Wet Canvas Reference library.
rps20150411_141455_982

4 thoughts on “151 Rainbow Lorikeet

Leave a Reply

