153 Hibiscus

I haven’t been doing much sketching lately. The autumn weather here has been rather gorgeous so I’ve been spending a lot of time in my sadly neglected garden. It won’t be too long and the garden will be neglected once again when the weather turns miserable. I have also neglected my blog too, so I’ll post a sketch from a few weeks ago and an oldie.

The hibiscus was an attempt at a watercolour of a lovely photo supplied by Crispur2005 for the weekend challenge on Wetcanvas. It was one of those days when the paint just wouldn’t work for me and it all went horribly wrong so I tried to salvage it with watercolour pencils, gouache and Pitt brush pen.
rps20150430_194936_549

This next sketch was done while we were traveling around Oz. It was a quick contour sketch in a crappy book I had with me at the time.rps20150430_201143_205

4 thoughts on “153 Hibiscus

Leave a Reply

