159 Water pump

Something with a handle was today’s prompt for EDIM #7.

This has lived in my hub’s shed for too many years to think about. It was going to be installed at one of our past houses over a pond but it doesn’t look like it will ever get to be a water pump again. It was something good to sketch today though. I might find more inspiration in his shed if I really look.

I took inspiration from John Lovett, an amazing Australian artist. I really admire his work. It’s a poor imitation of his style but I figure if I keep trying different styles that something might stick one day and I will have a method of painting that pleases me.

rps20150508_175143_716

Leave a Reply

