172 Mr. Z Workshop

Late last month I was fortunate to be able to take a 3 hour workshop with the amazing Joseph Zbukivic. It was a real treat just to be able to watch him work after having seen him in action on several videos and youtube. He is a true artist with incredible skill in watercolour. He paints landscapes with his eyes closed almost, but says after more than 40 years it becomes easy. I now realize I don’t have that much time left : ) Oh well, I had fun anyway. Heres my attempt on Saunders 300g paper image Actually  I’m fairly pleased overall considering we had only 45 minutes left after his demo to paint. I finished most of this in class. I fiddled around a bit today to finish it off, something I rarely do after a workshop. Maybe I should have left this one alone too.

2015-06-11 19.38.59

6 thoughts on “172 Mr. Z Workshop

Leave a Reply

